social

February 2, 2012

I LOVE social media! I study the different ways people use it and to what end. From the innovative to the idiotic social media is here to stay.

It has been insanely fun interacting with people who I would never have had the opportunity to meet otherwise.

Some of my coolest Twitter-spawned interactions include a face to face meeting with a super duper Hollywood producer in his Beverly Hills office, just an hour ago I spoke to Macy Gray on the phone, Ed Burns thanked me for complimenting his work and Isaiah Mustafa responded positively to one of my Old Spice comments. I have “spoken” with Sherri Shepherd of The View as she acknowledged our SKITTERED work, awesome director Adam Rifkin is following me and I’ve been able to interact with a handful of formerly elusive company executives.

I’ve gotten to know bunches of wonderful people in this strange world of “good friends that I have never met”. Social media lowers all kinds of boundaries and borders … and that’s cool.

Leave a Reply

